Moana Dance Camp

So, I have quite a few posts that I need to wrap up. So, going to start with one of the shorter ones. Last week, the girls attended Moana dance camp and had the best time. It was a was a three hour program every day for a whole week. They practiced some hula, did crafts, and  ate snacks. However,  Mia did ask me if I would pack them a snack from home because the dance school snack was too small. So, every morning I packed up some fruit, crackers, and a few other things to send with them.

This was clearly a drop off program, so I could only snap a few pictures….also the memory on my phone is non-existent.

Here the girls were at the end of one class playing with scarves and wearing their Moana costumes.


When we got home one day, the girls wanted to show me their Moana poses….I’ve learned that everything has a pose.  
    

The girls made lots of crafts throughout the week. There were fish, boats, bags, hats….just so many ocean themed things.
  

Wind socks seem to be a popular craft in these parts.

  

On the last day, I snuck in a bit early to try and grab some video. After a total of 3 seconds, my memory was full 😦 Also, you can’t even see Emi because she was hiding in the back. I did try though.
 

The girls had a great time. They were so excited to go back every morning. Next year, we might thing of extending this camp a bit.

Leave a Reply

